Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Will Jax

Will Jax

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Will Jax
"Best agent around is Nan Barnes, went into the office to get a quote and ended up getting insurance and saving money by switching to state farm and leaving geico!!!! Best experience with an insurance agent ever. VERY helpful and knowledgeable! THANKS NAN BARNES!!!!!! Highly recommend....."
Profile photo of Maria Carrillo

Maria Carrillo

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Carrillo
"Nan is my agent for last 10 years. I’ll never go anywhere else. She treats me like family and explains everything in detail. I highly recommend her if you are looking for good insurance."
Profile photo of ROLL TIDE JIM

ROLL TIDE JIM

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by ROLL TIDE JIM
"Ms. Ellen is a very lovely , friendly , and helpful woman . She is very knowledgeable about her job . Would highly recommend this office and Ellen!"
Profile photo of Paul-Ann Gayle-Hyatt

Paul-Ann Gayle-Hyatt

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul-Ann Gayle-Hyatt
"Thank you so much Jessica for your outstanding help and guidance. Both myself and husband are extremely happy and will be referring family and friends to State Farm with you being the agent. You are so pleasant, polite, professional and informative. I am happy to have worked with you and I know State Farm is lucky to have you as their representative. Thank you once more. - Paul-Ann"
Profile photo of Dennis Hyatt

Dennis Hyatt

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Hyatt
"Came in today to review my insurance coverages and Jessica Kelly was extremely helpful. She was able to review my needs and offer me better coverage at a lower rate! Amazing experience and atmosphere. If I could rate more stars I would!"
Profile photo of Matthew Mizerek

Matthew Mizerek

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Mizerek
"I worked with Ksenia Marlowe at State Farm. She has been able to answer all of my questions & concerns. She really goes above & beyond to make sure her customers are happy. I also got the best pricing through her by a long shot. Couldn’t recommend her more!!!"
Profile photo of David Syminiuk

David Syminiuk

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Syminiuk
"Ellen was the absolute best!!! I was having an issue getting my proof of insurance on my new car that I switched the policy to that I use for work. She got me exactly what I needed to show to my employer. She was fast and the communication was great!!! I highly recommend using Jay Jefferson State Farm and make sure you Ask for Ellen!!! She also got me a great rate way better than any other quote I received!!!!!!! THANK YOU ELLEN!!!"
Profile photo of Caroline Hay

Caroline Hay

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Caroline Hay
"It was a great experience. Ksenia was a great help. Very professional and helpful. Highly recommend Jay Jefferson State Farm"
Profile photo of noah haselden

noah haselden

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by noah haselden
"Had an amazing experience with Jessica and Nan. They helped me transfer auto policies seamlessly and got me the absolute best price possible, in addition to bundling in a great supplemental health plan. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Michaela Y.

Michaela Y.

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michaela Y.
"Jessica helped me out today and she was so sweet and helpful. She walked us through every step with our insurance and all the benefits available. She is so sweet and I can tell she genuinely loves her job."
Profile photo of Larry Belanger

Larry Belanger

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Belanger
"I am very proud to see Jessica Kelly moving from her Receptionist role to her new role being my new Insurance Agent. Very well deserved. She is excellent and will go very far. Please come see Jessica. She will be your new favorite, forever agent! BEST INSURANCE OFFICE IN MYRTLE BEACH!"
Profile photo of RiversN DaDesert

RiversN DaDesert

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by RiversN DaDesert
"Okay, where to begin, AMAZING! Who else to better care for all your needs? Ellen is AMAZING! even when I could not answer the phone at work and my daughter called, guess who she called next? Yup! State Farm, looking for Ellen, and the girls took care of her, and walked her through the next steps. AMAZING. and my kid was in another state! Peace of mind, and efficient, help even thru highs and lows of life. What can I say it's like homemade apple pie, you're not gonna get anything like this anywhere else...I like pie 😎"
Profile photo of Celeste Kier

Celeste Kier

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Celeste Kier
"Absolutely the best insurance agent in the grand strand! We had used them about 7 years ago when we had a home - then we left for a bit, and came back. I called and Nan not only remembered us (she is THE BEST) but jumped through hoops to get us what we needed in a day. They will get all of our business any time we have a new need (and my daughter's too). I highly recommend them. When we were here last time someone hit our car and they made everything so easy.n Top notch staff."
Profile photo of Denise Depuy

Denise Depuy

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Depuy
"I have had State Farm insurance for over 20 years I had it in another state where I lived. I enjoy coming here they look forward to seeing both me and my pets when I come and the staff is wonderful response time is immediate. I really appreciate having them in a local place"
Profile photo of Sondra Hysack

Sondra Hysack

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sondra Hysack
"I have always been concerned about what I was going to do for coverage if something were to happen to me. I met with Jessica Kelly and she was able to guide me to a life policy that would protect my family and my final expenses for when something does happen. Please go see Jessica to protect the people and things most important to you! I’m very grateful to be apart of this office. I highly recommend Jay Jefferson State Farm to everyone!"
Profile photo of jack Rienstra

jack Rienstra

May 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jack Rienstra
"Been with them for many years, they always follow up every year to go over policies."
Profile photo of Diego Flores

Diego Flores

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diego Flores
"The experience I had today at Jay Jefferson was incredible. After looking around for awhile for automobile liability. I was able to have the pleasure of meeting Mrs. Barnes who was able to help me with a greater deal than other places."
Profile photo of Joey Medina

Joey Medina

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joey Medina
"Ellen helped me through out the whole process and was very detailed answering all my questions. Ellen is definitely a great asset to this company."
Profile photo of Shon Moultrie

Shon Moultrie

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shon Moultrie
"Very good day at State farm"
Profile photo of Angela DeFosse

Angela DeFosse

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angela DeFosse
"I been with State Farm since 1998 when we moved to Myrtle Beach from Iowa. I have been going through Ellen. She is the most amazing woman to go through. She has helped me through my hardest time of life understanding everything and helping me get through with whatever I needed. If she didn’t know she got answers. She is very thorough. Thanks Lady for being AMAZING that you are!!!"
Profile photo of deborah berkebile

deborah berkebile

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by deborah berkebile
"We always do business with Ellen. She is very knowledgeable and it is a pleasure to work with her. She cares about her customers and knows who we are when we walk through the door"
Profile photo of Ariyana Green

Ariyana Green

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ariyana Green
"Ellen is number one when it comes to customer service! She always is willing to help and go out of her way with a smile on her face! I highly recommend to go see Ellen with all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Joyce O'Steen

Joyce O'Steen

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joyce O'Steen
"Everyone is very friendly. Jessica is awesome at front desk. I dealt with Nan for updating my policy and setting up DSS, she was fantastic. Tried everything to save me money. Please stop by to see the best staff in town."
Profile photo of Frank Johnson

Frank Johnson

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Johnson
"I've had nothing but great experiences with Jay Jefferson state farm especially with Ksenia. She has help tremendously with any issues or questions that I've had. She's very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Chesley Brock

Chesley Brock

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chesley Brock
"Great experience with Nan.Very kind and helpful place. Would recommend them. Rates are going up as we know. Call Nan to do some shopping. You will not be disappointed."